FY 23 Law Enforcment Training Grant Awards List

Applicant Agency Award Amount
Atlanta Technical College Police Department $88,507
Bacon County Sheriff's Office $49,360
Bainbridge Public Safety  $68,982
Ben Hill County Sheriff's Office $100,000
Blakely Police Department $75,000
Brooks County School District $76,625
Chatham County Board of Commissioners $48,840
City of Buford Board of Education $15,476
City of Carrollton Police Department $100,000
City of Cartersville Police Department  $100,000
City of Chatsworth $32,832
City of McDonough Police Department $67,500
Claxton Police Department $70,000
Cobb County School District $86,157
Columbia County School District Police $100,000
Conyers Police Department $43,095
Crisp County Sheriff's Office $24,595
Dallas Police Department $20,905
Dalton State College Public Safety $67,500
Dougherty County School System $40,950
Dublin Police Department $14,025
Elbert County Board of Education Police Department  $100,000
Euharlee Police Department $40,100
Forsyth County Sheriff's Office $63,000
Fulton County School Police $100,000
GA Department of Driver Services $83,606
Gainesville Police Department $100,000
Georgia Bureau of Investigation $170,638
Georgia Department of Corrections $169,438
Georgia Department of Public Safety $352,496
Georgia Northwestern Technical College Police $100,000
Georgia POST $109,814
Georgia Public Safety Training Center $790,385
Glascock County Sheriff's Office $15,000
Glynn County Police Department  $44,727
Habersham County Sheriff's Office $100,000
Liberty County Sheriff's Office $35,400
Long County Sheriff's Office $40,540
Lowndes County Sheriff's Office $100,000
Lumpkin County Sheriff's Office $25,000
Marietta Police Department $37,300
Morgan County Sheriff's Office  $8,950
Murray County Sheriff's Office $60,392
Oglethorpe County Sheriff's Office $67,500
Paulding County Sheriff's Office $32,380
Richmond County Marshal's Office $56,660
Smyrna Police Department $37,800
Southern Regional Technical College Police Department $35,823
St Marys Police Department $78,410
Stephens County Sheriff's Office $79,570
Stockbridge Police $17,495
The City Of Newnan Police Department $67,500
Thomas County Sheriff's Office  $57,150
Twiggs County Sheriff's Office  $91,115
Varnell Police Department  $51,874
Villa Rica Police Department $47,022
Washington County Sheriffs Office $10,360

Note: $2.6 million was previously awarded to the Georgia Pubic Safety Training Center for school safety initiatives.

Click here to view previous funding awards.