2016-2018 Application for Certification

Any victim assistance program desiring to be certified by the CJCC to receive funds authorized under O.C. G.A. § 15-21-131 must submit a completed application with supporting documentation to the CJCC for consideration. Once certified, an agency is required to renew their certification, every two years, with the submission of another certification application.

Certification permits agencies to apply for victim services funding through the Criminal Justice Coordinating Council.  Any local agencies wishing to receive victim services funding through VOCA, VAWA or SASP must complete the application, be granted certification and maintain approved services throughout the new certification period expiring March 2018.

Please see below for step-by-step instructions to applying for certification:

  1. If you were certified during 2014-2016, login credentials should have been emailed to you. If they were not, please contact Ayanna Campbell Williams at ayanna.campbell@cjcc.ga.gov.
  2. If you are not currently certified, you will need to apply for credentials to access the application. Request log-in credentials by clicking HERE
  3. An email will be sent to the agency contact with the login credentials and a link to the application. Please allow 15 days to receive this email.
  4. To complete the application, all necessary supporting documents should be submitted via the “LVAP 5% Certification Supporting Documents” link below.

Certification Program Related Websites:

LINK  Application Log-in Credentials Request
LINK  2016-2018 LVAP 5% Application for Certification
LINK  LVAP 5% Certification Supporting Documents Submittal
LINK  VAT Online Course

Associated Document(s):

pdf file LVAP 5% Certification & Annual Report Quick Sheet